Defying Gravity











{August 10, 2007}   Break Your Heart

I really do love my computer and I’ve hardly got off it. Oh dear.

My accomodation for next year is near enough sorted out but I still need to fill in the form and send it off. And sort out my loan. I’m so gonna be skint next year. I’m a lazy sod 😦

I’m a bit obsessed with Snape. ^_% There was this Snily vid on youtube made with footage from different films and it was so beautiful and the song used was amazing. ‘My Skin’ by Natalie Merchant. So I just had to go download her album ‘Ophelia’ off itunes even though I wasn’t sure if my dad had money on the account. Oh well I have it now haha. It’s sooo good. All the songs are lovely (except the last track keeps cutting out grr) but ‘My Skin’ is amazing.

And I finally got my paintshop pro disc back. So I’ve been downloading gorgeous brushes and stuff and made a nice and simple Snape background but for some reason I can’tdisplay a good quality PNG image as a background so it’s a jpg and it’s a but rubbish quality 😦 And I made some icons but I’m a bit out of the icon loop. Hopefully I’ll get good again.

I won the lottery WOO. Haha. £7.50 on the Euromillions. It was actually my dad that bought the ticket and I offered him the £1.50 for it but he said no lol. That paid for me to go see ‘Order of the Phoenix’ again. I had forgotten most of it and it was a bit weird seeing it after knowing about all the characters that will die. *sob* But twas good film. But my darling nephews wanted to sit at the front so not so comfortable.

I just signed up for a deviantART accoutn randomly. I might put some of my lovely fairy drawings up there which are actually not so lovely. I have one or two that are decent for me but I should really keep practicing. Also there was a video on youtube of Snape fanart and there were some really really gorgeous pics there. I don’t think I could get into fanfiction. I used to be into a bit a couple of years ago but for some reason I don’t think I could do it. I can’t even face re-reading any of the HP books yet even though I didn’t pick up on a lot of the stuff in the last book. But anyway, so I might get into looking at people’s fanart. And I want to get the fantasy figures book but alas no monies. But ma nephew said he got a Manga book so I might try and borrow that.

That is all for now.



Leave a comment

et cetera